Lost and found!

Standard

Just been going through my phone and found this from January 15 2011. No better way to immortalise it, than on the World Wide Web!

 

I love you Chloë!

I see now how children can become the center of their parents lives. I love you with a passion that knows no end . With a definite that knows no doubt.

I love the way you are so beautiful and unassuming. How you are so alive and vivacious . You light up a room with your infectious energy. You are energy personified . I love our conversations where you babble on and I pretend that I know what you are talking about. I hope one day to have a real conversation with you and laugh and cry(now we do!) .

I’m going through a lot right now but I know that I need to fix myself so I can be the mum you need, the mum you deserve . That means the next few days, weeks, and months are going to be filled with so much pain, fear, tears and regrets but I know that through all this I will find my purpose and direction. I will prevail. I will be your mother and I will be with you for many years to come. I am not going anywhere . I want to be there for you but I realize that I will have to let you go one day. When the time comes I know my love for you will guide me and comfort me.

You are my sunshine

My only sunshine.
You make me happy when skies are grey .
You’ll never know dear how much I love you.
Please don’t take my sunshine away!
Be sure to tell the loved ones in your life how you feel about them. Life has no warranty and certainly isn’t guaranteed!
Stay Blessed
B
3 responses »

  1. Brenda…I’ve not read anything this beautiful in forever (save for my Mills & Boon and other novels)…The above makes me want to be a mother and it makes me so grateful for my own mother! Maybe one day I’ll be able to share the same and write to my daughter….Beautiful poem sha!

Leave a Reply

