Playing with words

Standard

It started with a word..
And the emotions were riled up
Like a croc infested swamp.
They continued to come through
Tumbling on my sensitivity
Like a brick wall in a storm.
I’d been here before
But I couldn’t stop the pain
I wanted to speak up and throw back my own
But you get addicted to the abuse
Your body perks up for it
Only to slumber in defeat
Each word is a poison dart
Injecting a falsehood laced
In bitter truth.
Frozen in a place and space
That neither wants nor cares
For me
But the fear of the unknown outweighs
The verbal onslaught that’s now
My bread and butter.

20130420-212401.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

