The distraction is real #bringbackourgirls #234

Standard

20140508-130743.jpg

234 girls have been missing since April 16 and it’s been a side story for almost two weeks in my own life. I have had more to say about Donald Sterling’s stupidity but disappointing as it is I feel that the issue of our missing girls is a bigger issue for me in my life. I got to wake up my daughter from her slumber this morning but 234 rays of sunshine are missing from their parents lives; 234 potential breadwinners, 234 real people!!!

So often we complain that our issues as a people don’t make the headlines because of the color of our skin. How about we headline this issue on our FB pages and twitter feeds first, make it an issue in our lives before we tackle the big papers!

Post something , anything! Keep these girls on your minds.

20140508-130809.jpg

Leave a Reply

