End of year jitters

Standard

There’s something about this time of the year that gets me all wound up.
Maybe it’s the apprehension of closing another year with little in the way of accomplishments. I have been feeling overwhelmed lately but I have as much on my plate as I did 6 weeks ago. So truly, the only thing that’s changed is my perception (and attitude).

It’s so easy to get caught up in our feelings and lose sight of how things really are. In retrospect I have had an awesome year. I am trying out so many new things and have accomplished a good deal Some things will not be complete by the year end but this isn’t a race. I set out a good plan and I need to stick to it. I’ve come this far and I won’t let the jitters get in the way.

Steady does it!

Anyone else been feeling overwhelmed?

Blessings.

IMG_1242-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

